With the massive growth in the podcasting industry and the rapid rise in the number of podcast channels that emerged during the Corona pandemic (1 million podcasts created only in 2020, compared to 1 million channels created since 2004).

And due to the podcasting effect and global expansion with a broad audience, World Podcasting Day was announced on September 30, to recognize this industry and its pioneers as well as increase media support for podcasters. As a result, the podcasting industry has become more cooperative, coordinated, and this has contributed to its global growth.

In partnership with podcast makers, entrepreneurs, and podcast fans, “Podlines Podcasting Incubator” the digital platform, declared July 7th to be the International Day for Arabic Podcast, to be an annual conference day for podcasters and interested people can gather to discuss the problems, concerns, and future of the sector and to launch initiatives that help support and strengthen the sector in all fields.

A summer and holiday conference date was chosen to allow more time for creativity and production, in a period when the conference is easy to attend.

In celebration of International Day for Arabic Podcast at Podlines PodCon, we are sending this document to all interested parties to sign and contribute to building the Arabic podcast landscape.

Please contribute with your opinions and interests.

في ظل الانفجار الكبير في مجال صناعة البودكاست والصعود المتسارع في أعداد قنوات البودكاست التي تم تاسيسها بعد وباء كورونا (مليون قناة عام 2020 وحده مقابل مليون قناة منذ 2004).

ولأهمية هذه الصناعة ووصولها إلى جمهور عريض في العالم، ومع ازدياد عدد صناع المحتوى الصوتي وتوسع قاعدة جمهوره، تم إعلان اليوم العالمي للبودكاست في 30 سبتمبر / أيلول لتسليط الضوء على هذه الصناعة وروادها، وزيادة الدعم الإعلامي لصناع البودكاست، وهو ما سرع عجلة التعاون والتنسيق في مجال البودكاست، وساهم في تنمية هذه الصناعة عالمياً.

ارتأت منصة بودلاينز الرقمية لاحتضان صانعي البودكاست” – مع عدد من صانعي البودكاست والرياديين والمهتمين بصناعة البودكاست – إعلان يوم 7 تموز اليوم العالمي للبودكاست العربي، ليكون يوم مؤتمر سنوي يجتمع فيه صناع البودكاست والمهتمون بهذه الصناعة، للتشاور في مشاكلها وهمومها ومستقبلها، وإطلاق المبادرات التي تساهم في دعم وتقوية سوق البودكاست العربي في جميع المجالات.

وتم اختيار التاريخ في فصل الصيف والإجازات، لإفساح المزيد من الوقت للإبداع والإنتاج، في فترة يكون فيها حضور المؤتمر سهلا ومتاحاً للجميع.

وبمناسبة إعلان اليوم العالمي للبودكاست العربي (ضمن مؤتمر بودلاينز الأول حول صناعة البودكاست) نمرر هذه الوثيقة لكل المهتمين بدعم صناعة البودكاست والمساهمين فيها من صناع محتوى ومهندسي صوت وكتاب ومؤلفين ومخرجين وموسيقيين ومستمعين، للتوقيع عليها والمساهمة في بناء فضاء البودكاست العربي أسوة بالعالمي.

شاركنا رأيك واهتمامك.